Schlagwörter

, , , , , , , , , ,

And she whispers
don’t hurt me
don’t hurt me
whispering, pleading
so sorrowful and desperate
don’t hurt me
don’t hurt me
like a song
composed by her and her experience

The morning we wake up
I play with her hair
kiss her gently
watch her opening her eyes
unwillingly and scared
don’t hurt me

At noon we hold hands
I try to be funny to make her laugh
I fail and she giggles happily
I kiss and hug her
watch her closing her eyes
unwillingly and scared
don’t hurt me

In the night we rest side by side
she lies naked in my arms
and I won’t let go
I kiss her passionately
watching her soul
crumbling, bleeding, breathing
don’t hurt me

And she whispers
don’t hurt me
don’t hurt me
whispering, pleading
so sorrowful and desperate
don’t hurt me
don’t hurt me
like a song
composed by her and her experience

